New

Please tell us about yourself! You will not be able to post on the rest of the board until you have posted here

Postby loudog » March 10th, 2011, 9:13 pm

Hi all,

My dog was diagnosed with sinonasal carcinoma cancer today, and I stumbled across this forum while doing some research. While my dog is far from a pit bull (he's a Boston Terrier/Chihuahua cross), his best friend is a pit, and a then-puppy I adopted a few years into college, that I eventually gave to my dad (long story, but I adopted her to save her from a potentially bad situation, and then broke my foot and was on crutches and couldn't take care of a dog and a puppy). So I'm very familiar (and love) the breed.

I'll be posting a thread about my dog's situation with his cancer, but thought I should introduce myself first.

I'm a 23-year-old college grad living in Washington state, near Portland, OR. Louie is my dog. He's a six-year-old Boston/Chihuahua mutt that was rescued from a puppy mill as a puppy. I adopted him from a woman wanting to start a pit bull rescue when he was 2, and I've had him ever since.

Below is my dog, Louie, and my dad's dog, Jersey:

(Louie and his "brother," a kitten I adopted because I was a failed foster mom)

(I wonder where I went to school...)

So it's nice to meet you all, I'm sorry it had to be on such bad terms, but I look forward to talking to you guys!
loudog
Just Whelped

Postby pitbullmamaliz » March 10th, 2011, 9:26 pm

So sorry to hear about Louie - I know you'll find a lot of support and help from our members.

Welcome! :wave:
"Remember - every time your dog gets somewhere on a tight leash *a fairy dies and it's all your fault.* Think of the fairies." http://www.positivepetzine.com"

http://www.pitbullzen.com
http://inaradog.wordpress.com
pitbullmamaliz
Working out in the buff causes chafing

Postby Jenn » March 10th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Welcome! Wish it was better circumstances but glad you're here. PRECIOUS photos! :)